Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com

Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/)
-   Tummy Tuck (Abdominoplasty) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/tummy-tuck-abdominoplasty/)
-   -   Can I get honest opinions... should I get a tummy tuck? (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/tummy-tuck-abdominoplasty/4669-can-i-get-honest-opinions-should-i-get-tummy-tuck.html)

gnlmom0309 06-27-2012 04:22 PM

Can I get honest opinions... should I get a tummy tuck?
 
1 Attachment(s)
I am 23 years old, I weigh 113 lbs (and I don't look it) with 2 children, and having them sure did a number on my body!!! I am sure a lot of other mothers could agree. I have stretch marks and my belly is just hideous. I just want some opinions on it. Do you think I could reduce and help the look of my belly through exercise (though I know it will never be completely flat just by exercise) or should I seriously consider a tummy tuck? I really want to feel confident again! I can't look in the mirror without crying, and feeling depressed.PLEASE be kind, I know I look horrible. I need help!!!

Lora Brooks 09-20-2012 06:32 AM

I had the same problem two years ago. I am married with 2 children now; after I had my second child my tummy skin was all loose and saggy. I tried to maintain a regular workout routine but I still had sagging skin. I was depressed for some time then i came across Reveert plastic surgery in Mexico. I thought it might make sense, since I lived in California and I desperately needed a getaway at the time.

I contact the clinic and the doctor did a skype consult online. Dr. Alejandro Enriquez answered my list of question.I was picked up at the airport Guadalajara airport, transferred to the hotel where I spent the night. The next morning I was taken from the hotel to the clinic by their driver.

After my tummy tuck, I had some minor swelling and bruising which is normal but I felt good. I am very grateful to Dr. Alejandro and his staff who made my surgery a success.

Lora Brooks
lora.brooks@aol.com
www.reveert.com

springsky 09-25-2012 04:27 AM

Tummy Tuck - In your shoes
 
I have also had two children, one at 39. My stomach has huge stretch marks and my transverse abdominals separated (basically ripped apart). My stomach actually started to get bigger with exercise, so I went to see a doctor, one that I trust. She told me that the right exercise may help reduce my stomach; however, due to the separation, I could not repair it myself. Have you asked a doctor to look at your stomach to see if you have separation? I can tell you honestly, I work out very hard, nearly every day. I have always been fit and eat very well (vegan). With all this, I still look 3 to four months pregnant. I plan on having the surgery when my son is almost 2. The thing about the separation in your abdominals, it is not just a cosmetic thing; these muscles protect your back. With them being separated, you have no back support and will have progressively worse back problems.

springsky 09-25-2012 04:32 AM

Hi - Lora. How long were you in pain. What was the pain level on a scale of 1 - 10. Were you able to walk soon after and did the doctor encourage you walking? I am planning on having the surgery in March. My biggest concern is not being able to be there for my son. I know I can't lift him for at least a month; however, I am not sure how much I may be able to do. I am curious about your experience. Did you have separated transverse abs?

Lora Brooks 11-06-2012 06:19 AM

Hi Springsky,

My tummy tuck experience was easier than a C-section (Ceserian) procedure. I had liposuction as well, so there was a lot of bruising. Wearing the corset gave me security that I was being held in. Swelling was minor but I could not stand straight up for about 4 days until my stomach stretched again. On a scale from 1-10, the pain level was 6 or 7; however it varies with each person. I wasn’t able to lift things or the kids and sleeping flat was a problem.

Andonna 11-28-2012 11:54 PM

Tummy Tuck Houston TX
 
If you feel that your protruding or sagging belly is making you unattractive and everything you tried has failed you may be considering an abdominoplasty. tummy tuckAlso referred to as a “tummy tuck”, the procedure is growing popular and is used by both men and women who feel they are losing the battle against an unwanted bulge around the midsection. What must be noted is that it is not a simple procedure so you want to make sure you choose the right tummy tuck Houston surgeon to perform it.


Quote:

Originally Posted by gnlmom0309 (Post 14047)
I am 23 years old, I weigh 113 lbs (and I don't look it) with 2 children, and having them sure did a number on my body!!! I am sure a lot of other mothers could agree. I have stretch marks and my belly is just hideous. I just want some opinions on it. Do you think I could reduce and help the look of my belly through exercise (though I know it will never be completely flat just by exercise) or should I seriously consider a tummy tuck? I really want to feel confident again! I can't look in the mirror without crying, and feeling depressed.PLEASE be kind, I know I look horrible. I need help!!!


samsperon 04-08-2013 01:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lora Brooks (Post 14369)
I had the same problem two years ago. I am married with 2 children now; after I had my second child my tummy skin was all loose and saggy. I tried to maintain a regular workout routine but I still had sagging skin. I was depressed for some time then i came across Reveert plastic surgery in Mexico. I thought it might make sense, since I lived in California and I desperately needed a getaway at the time.

I contact the clinic and the doctor did a skype consult online. Dr. Alejandro Enriquez answered my list of question.I was picked up at the airport Guadalajara airport, transferred to the hotel where I spent the night. The next morning I was taken from the hotel to the clinic by their driver.

After my tummy tuck, I had some minor swelling and bruising which is normal but I felt good. I am very grateful to Dr. Alejandro and his staff who made my surgery a success.

Lora Brooks
lora.brooks@aol.com
www.reveert.com

Ya its really true tummy tuck will reduce your belly fat..It will give some good result also..

samsperon 04-13-2013 02:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by samsperon (Post 15322)
Ya its really true tummy tuck will reduce your belly fat..It will give some good result also..


Really tummy tuck will give good look to everyone..Whatever shape you want you can go for that. Chicago tummy tuck Will give some good results in this..

samsperon 05-03-2013 12:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gnlmom0309 (Post 14047)
I am 23 years old, I weigh 113 lbs (and I don't look it) with 2 children, and having them sure did a number on my body!!! I am sure a lot of other mothers could agree. I have stretch marks and my belly is just hideous. I just want some opinions on it. Do you think I could reduce and help the look of my belly through exercise (though I know it will never be completely flat just by exercise) or should I seriously consider a tummy tuck? I really want to feel confident again! I can't look in the mirror without crying, and feeling depressed.PLEASE be kind, I know I look horrible. I need help!!!

After got children it will be more challenge for every women to get their old structure..Its more difficult to get your own structure via exercise ..But tummy tuck is help you to recover from that problem..For more doubts you can get some good ideas from Chicago tummy tuck ..I had a good experience with this..Really nice with this..


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.5.2 © 2010, Crawlability, Inc.