Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com

Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/)
-   Nose Surgery (Primary & Revision Rhinoplasty) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/nose-surgery-primary-revision-rhinoplasty/)
-   -   My nose - opinions (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/nose-surgery-primary-revision-rhinoplasty/873-my-nose-opinions.html)

Nelsonreef 11-15-2009 10:30 AM

My nose - opinions - photos included
 
Hi
Im not happy with my nose. In the last two years my nose changed completely... :S
Im 24 and i fell that is the right time for a rhinoplasty.
Please give me opinions. im from portugal. For $ reasons im thinking to have my surgery in tunisia. It cost around 2000 euros, in portugal cost from 3000 to 4000 euros. I will have some consults here in portugal to have opinions from different doctors. Anyone here in this forum knows a good doctor in europe?
If possible give me some ideas for the rhinoplasty.
http://img297.imageshack.us/img297/9...2009481.th.jpg
http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/3...2009495.th.jpg
http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/6...2009497.th.jpg
http://img52.imageshack.us/img52/236/15112009496.th.jpg

thanks
nelson

robyne00 11-15-2009 11:12 AM

Have you ever suffered blunt trauma to your nose? Why do you think your nose has changed so drastically? The first picture shows you have strong bone structure and your face looks balanced. The remaining photos reveal that your facial shape and facial features have significant length. I would recommend bridge work and getting the tip shaved.

robyne00 11-15-2009 03:42 PM

Upon additional viewing of your photos, it appears that your nose has shifted. That could have been the result of the blunt trauma that I mentioned earlier. Please respond for purposes of clarification for forum readers, as well as to assist you.

Nelsonreef 11-15-2009 04:15 PM

i dont know the reasons. i dont have any accident . do you have any idea of the right doctor for my rhinoplasty? i decided that i have to make my surgery with the right doctor because my nose have different problems and the surgery is not easy.

nelson

robyne00 11-15-2009 04:54 PM

The reason why I asked you about blunt trauma is because it appears your nose is shifted to one side of your face, while the remainder of your facial features appear centralized and quite symmetrical. A layman might think you got punched in the face. Did you lose weight? Sometimes that makes the flaws, especially in one's nose, as well as other facial features appear more prominent.

Tunisia has a better rating for rhinoplasty in comparison to Portugal. Like you mentioned in your first post, it is also cheaper. I do not usually like to make decisions based on price, as you usually get what you pay for, however, the satisfaction rating is higher, which to me makes all the difference. This link might help you to find a surgeon: Compare Nose Reconstruction (Rhinoplasty) prices overseas traveling from the USA

If you know someone who has had a successful rhinoplasty in Tunisia, ask them for their surgeon's name and contact information as well.

Please, make sure they are board certified as well as have a credible reputation. This is difficult to ensure when choosing a surgeon in another country, as you are essentially communicating through e-mail, and doing all your research over the internet. regardless of who you do choose as your surgeon, look at former clients "success" stories, as I have stated in this forum in the past. Also, look at former rhinoplasty recipients of the surgeon that have had similar surgeries, as they had similar before pictures, like yours. Do not settle on the first surgeon. Comparing the work of several skilled individuals can make you change your mind. Remember, you are altering your entire look ... your face. Make educated decisions, have reasonable expectations, and do not be hasty. Good luck, and I hope I have helped you.

versace 11-16-2009 04:34 PM

Many individuals do naturally have an asymmetrical nose - myself included - without blunt trauma being responsible. It should be noted that lateral correction of the nose is extremely difficult even when under the care of the best rhinoplasty surgeons in the world. You will most likely be able to improve your nose but full correction of a nose which is slanted to one side is nearly impossible.

robyne00 11-16-2009 07:46 PM

Having reasonable expectations is the most important, as well as critical component.

I have seen several people with a nose shift (whether they were born with it or from some sort of accident) end up with incredible results. They had reasonable expectations, great surgeons, and a few had more than one surgery.

The reason why I asked if a blunt trauma occurred, is due to your claim that your nose has changed.

Nelsonreef 11-16-2009 10:20 PM

Hi again
thanks so much for the help :D
Ive lost weight, maybe is the reason why i felt that my nose had changed.
i`m getting a lot of information for my case (rhinoplasty) and i really have to find a skilled doctor because my case is not simple.
One doctor suggest me Dr. Jack Gunter in Dallas. he said that he is very experienced and skilled. Can you give me some ideas about american doctors?
Versace why you are saying that maybe i will not be able to correct completely my nose?

thanks so much
Nelson

robyne00 11-16-2009 10:47 PM

You MIGHT be able to,
Do NOT rely on one single surgeon.

Nelsonreef 11-17-2009 05:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by robyne00 (Post 3130)
You MIGHT be able to,
Do NOT rely on one single surgeon.

but who are the most experienced and skilled doctors un usa?
:)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.5.2 © 2010, Crawlability, Inc.