Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com

Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/)
-   Nose Surgery (Primary & Revision Rhinoplasty) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/nose-surgery-primary-revision-rhinoplasty/)
-   -   Honest Opinions! (Pictures Included) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/nose-surgery-primary-revision-rhinoplasty/2891-honest-opinions-pictures-included.html)

J754312 08-19-2011 11:47 AM

Honest Opinions! (Pictures Included)
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello Everyone!

I'm a 20 year old female who has recently become very unhappy and self-concious with the appearance of my nose. Essentially, I would like my nose to be a bit more feminine. (if that makes sense). I've talked to my friends and family about the possibility of plastic surgery, but no one understands my insecurities. Am I crazy, or would some refining and elevation of my tip improve my overall appearance? Would a procedure like this straighten out my somewhat crooked nose? I would appreciate any advice I could get :)

On a side-note: As you can see from the picture, all of my features seem to slant somewhat to the right side of my face; Are there any procedures that could help my face appear more symmetrical? Thanks again guys!

prodigiousflames 08-20-2011 10:04 AM

you'd be reaalllllly risking it if u were to get a nose job, cuz ur nose is perfect.

J754312 08-20-2011 12:33 PM

Thank you, that's very nice of you to say. I wish I could see it half the way you do. I guess I have a lot of thinking to do.

Xanthippe 08-21-2011 12:30 AM

I think you are very, very pretty as is.
If you do decide to get a nose job (which could really enhance your already lovely features), I would suggest to only have the nose straightened and thinned. In your case, I think elevating the tip would leave you with too long a lip to nose ratio (that said, I could be wrong).

As for the asymmetry, everyone has it to varying degrees and yours isn't particularly noticeable (IMO).

ponch 08-21-2011 02:42 PM

You dont need rhinoplasty. Your face is balanced. In fact your now reminds me of Blake Lively's after nose job. I wouldnt

J754312 08-21-2011 05:23 PM

Thanks for your advice and comments guys :) That's really funny what you said about Blake Lively, because she's the example I use when I tell people the reason why I want rhinoplasty.

EZSL 08-22-2011 09:30 PM

Do you just want to improve the frontal view of your nose?
Seems like you are happy with your profile and don't want to change that?! Which is good.
I had a similar looking tip of the nose, but I also had a bump in profile.
I had a nose job 11 months ago. I didn't get quite what I wanted.
I think what you are thinking of getting - thinning and slight elevation of tip is not that difficult to do.
It would make you look even better looking. :)
I don't really notice your face assymetry - we all have it, so don't obsess over it.

If you do get the rhinoplasty, make sure you communicate to your surgeon what you want exactly.

Good luck!!

P.S. I never knew Blake lively had a nose job?!

NP4LIFE 10-10-2011 09:50 AM

You look like someone that spends to much online looking at perfection and actresses etc... Your nose looks to good with your face to take a chance. I wouldn't do it.

devious 10-18-2011 08:52 AM

If you want the surgery it has to be because YOU want it. Ultimately that's who has to live with it. Of course you are beautiful anyways, but i am sure there are reasons you dislike your nose.

MF_DOOM 11-19-2011 02:34 PM

I see what you are saying. You are very pretty but I see how you can be a 10 with the right nose job

So your looking to get symmetry, thinning of the tip and bridge....I think that would make you look perfect!

I just had my surgery yesterday....I did the same....symmetry, thinning of the bridge and tip


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.5.2 © 2010, Crawlability, Inc.