Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com

Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/)
-   Nose Surgery (Primary & Revision Rhinoplasty) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/nose-surgery-primary-revision-rhinoplasty/)
-   -   Dr Edward Farrior Reviews (TAMPA, FL) Primary Rhinoplasty . (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/nose-surgery-primary-revision-rhinoplasty/1707-dr-edward-farrior-reviews-tampa-fl-primary-rhinoplasty.html)

Newbie 06-01-2010 02:13 PM

Dr Edward Farrior Reviews (TAMPA, FL) Primary Rhinoplasty .
 
hidy-ho

I'm scheduled to consult with this doctor and Iím fishing for any feed back. Iíd like to hear more about him from folks so Iím better prepared when I consult with him. If anyone can share their story or opinion about him it would be spectacular!!

Mr. Z 06-03-2010 09:00 PM

Dr. Edward Farrior is really doing himself a disservice by having hardly anything on his site. I count nine patients under rhinoplasty and nothing is told about what was done in each surgery. The curriculum vitae is respectable. Board certification in plastic surgery and otolaryngology is great and all but he needs to put more up on his site if he wants to be taken seriously.

Conclusion- I can't tell much from what Dr. Farrior has up.

robyne00 06-05-2010 11:28 AM

I know four people who have used him, but all of their results looked good. It appears to me, from the work I have seen that he has a subtle approach. The noses did not look "done, so to speak. One of my colleagues said he is not the most endearing person, but he definitely knows his stuff.

mia 06-07-2010 10:03 AM

Does anyone know if he would be good with ethnic rhinplasty?

robyne00 06-07-2010 06:39 PM

All the people I saw were Caucasian, so unfortunately, I cannot answer your question. :(

Why not go for a consultation, and check out his B & A's?

Newbie 06-07-2010 09:25 PM

I still havenít gone to my consultation with him Ö but looking at his B/A pics online you donít see many ethnic noses but his patients do show good results...

MIA ---> I'll let you know how my consult goes with him

mia 06-08-2010 01:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Newbie (Post 7800)
I still havenít gone to my consultation with him Ö but looking at his B/A pics online you donít see many ethnic noses but his patients do show good results...

MIA ---> I'll let you know how my consult goes with him


I look forward to hearing your experience w/ Dr. Farrior. Thanks Newbie :)

lawoman 06-12-2010 09:29 PM

Hey Newbie,

Did you consult with Farrior yet? He doesn't have many b and a pics up and his website so I was curious if he showed you good pictures in person.

Keep us posted:)

LA

Newbie 06-13-2010 02:59 PM

No not yet but I'll let you know how it goes

robyne00 06-14-2010 06:54 PM

Yes newbie, please let us know how it goes!!! ;)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.5.2 © 2010, Crawlability, Inc.