Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com

Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/)
-   Nose Surgery (Primary & Revision Rhinoplasty) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/nose-surgery-primary-revision-rhinoplasty/)
-   -   Dr. Robert Kotler reviews? (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/nose-surgery-primary-revision-rhinoplasty/1608-dr-robert-kotler-reviews.html)

Amy 05-24-2010 04:08 PM

Dr. Robert Kotler reviews?
 
I was reading a mag and there was a piece about Dr. Robert Kotler...I don't recall any mention of him here.

Anyone have any knowledge of Kotler?

robyne00 05-25-2010 05:51 PM

In my personal opinion (and to clarify, I was never a patient of this surgeon) I believe he loves to thin the root, dorsum, and especially the bridge waaaay too much. Not good for revisions. 50/50 for ethnic rhinos. His work always looks ... well ... very done.

PinkCigarette 05-16-2011 11:28 AM

Hi robyne, did you have surgery with Dr. Kotler or is this your impression from his before/after pictures? I'm seriously considering him for my surgery but I want to make the right decision! thanks..

bellehi 05-31-2011 09:56 AM

Amy & PinkCigarette,

It has been 6 months since I had rhinoplasty surgery with Dr. Kotler. My nose looks amazing – so natural looking. Everyone who has seen me asks if I’ve “lost weight” or “changed my hair”. It is obvious that something is better about my appearance, but what changed isn’t obvious and that makes me so happy.

My nose looks natural, which is one of the reasons why I chose Dr. Kotler. Before consulting with him, I looked through the many photos he had on his website and noticed immediately that he never made a nose look “overdone”. That was truly my worst nightmare. I would only go to a doctor that did natural looking noses. I am so grateful that Dr. Kotler gave me exactly what I wanted.

Another reason why I decided to go to Dr. Kotler was that he was so patient and answered all my questions without ever rushing me. I did consult with another doctor, but was immediately turned off when he gave me a limit on the number of questions I could ask during my consultation. I figured if he didn’t take the time with me during my consutlation, he would most likely rush my surgery too.

Thanks to Dr. Kotler I have the nose I always dreamed of having.

EZSL 05-31-2011 11:25 AM

Hi Bellehi,
it's great that you are so happy with your results!
Could you please post before&after photos?
Where is this doctor located?
Thanks!

Mystic Topaz 08-03-2011 03:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bellehi (Post 10895)
Amy & PinkCigarette,

It has been 6 months since I had rhinoplasty surgery with Dr. Kotler. My nose looks amazing – so natural looking. Everyone who has seen me asks if I’ve “lost weight” or “changed my hair”. It is obvious that something is better about my appearance, but what changed isn’t obvious and that makes me so happy.

My nose looks natural, which is one of the reasons why I chose Dr. Kotler. Before consulting with him, I looked through the many photos he had on his website and noticed immediately that he never made a nose look “overdone”. That was truly my worst nightmare. I would only go to a doctor that did natural looking noses. I am so grateful that Dr. Kotler gave me exactly what I wanted.

Another reason why I decided to go to Dr. Kotler was that he was so patient and answered all my questions without ever rushing me. I did consult with another doctor, but was immediately turned off when he gave me a limit on the number of questions I could ask during my consultation. I figured if he didn’t take the time with me during my consutlation, he would most likely rush my surgery too.

Thanks to Dr. Kotler I have the nose I always dreamed of having.

Hello and thank you for writing about Dr Kotler, as I m considering having my surgery with him.. I heard he uses am airway system that allows you to breathe post op? Is this true? And how was your surgery/ recovery over all. .

Thank you,

MF_DOOM 11-19-2011 02:04 PM

Well this is getting interesting

Do you have pics of your results you care to share?

Monstrar 12-14-2011 09:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TC-BH (Post 11952)
post deleted

Hi. I'm 20 and currently considering getting rhinoplasty to fix a bump and bulbous tip; honestly, I'm a little dismayed because Kotler was my very first choice. I have 3 others picked out, and have been researching for about a month and a half (fortunately and unfortunately I have had plenty of free time to do hours of research), but your review made me second guess...I've seen his website and read ALL positive reviews on several different plastic surgery forums such as this one. I didn't think anything of it, but the only reason I am hesitating now is because of the positive review you critiqued. I've seen the exact same one on another website here, and it makes me wonder...

Even my boyfriend doesn't really want me to go to him, but he's willing to let me because he wants me to be happy. But I won't be happy if I get mediocre service, and a terrible nose job that will make me regret ever considering this doctor.

As unbiased as possible can you answer my question? Is it worth it to pay $200 and at least consult with Kotler, or should I skip him altogether? Also, he's the only doctor so far that I've come across that charges a fee for consultation.

I was really excited to go to him, but I think in the back of my mind I've always had my doubts/suspicions, which I know I should probably listen to.

Help??

kat 12-31-2011 01:09 PM

Dr. Kotler works miracles
 
Dr. Kotler is a miracle worker. I was 17 years old when I finally decided to get my nose done. It had been an insecurity of mine forever and when I finally decided to ask my parents, they already had a surgeon in mind. Dr. Kotler had been referred to me by one of my mother's friends who was one of his past patients. She had a full face lift and a nose job twenty years prior and still looked amazing. She went with us to the consultation and Dr. Kotler remembered absolutely everything about her twenty years later. At the consultation, I wasn't being examined from afar while the doctor meticulously wrote down my imperfections on his clipboard, yet he actually talked to me about it, touched my nose, and made me feel like it was all going to be okay, and getting a nose job isn't something to be ashamed of.

I ended up getting the surgery four short weeks later (I had one month left of high school before I graduated) and finally the day arrived. My mom and I arrived very early in the morning (and saw Magic Johnson on his morning run), and I knew it was going to be a good day. Prior to the surgery I met with Dr. Kotler and my anesthesiologist and they made me feel so welcome at home. The surgery lasted about an hour and when I woke up, I felt no pain. I was on my way home about an hour later, still with no pain, but mild discomfort that just felt like heavy pressure. The heavy pressure pain was about as severe as it got as far as pain, and I stuck to the pain medication for about five days after the surgery and then was fine. I went to several follow up consultations and Dr. Kotler still made me feel so welcome and beautiful and treated me like his own daughter.

I am 18 years old now and it has been 6 months since my surgery and I don't know why I have waited so long to write this review because Dr. Kotler seriously changed my life for the absolute best. I was always insecure about my nose and absolutely HATED to take pictures for fear of looking like I had a beak, but now I feel SO much more confident in myself and I wish everyone could be as happy as I am with my nose. Schedule a consultation, meet Dr. Kotler, and you will not be disappointed. Dr. Kotler is a true miracle worker!

tigerrose 02-13-2012 03:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TC-BH (Post 13046)
post deleted

You had mentioned in an earlier post that a few patients of Dr. Kotler had posted negative reviews but they were removed. Were those posts on here? I'm just curious how come those were removed but not yours? How did you manage to get your post to stick? How many negative reviews of Dr. Kotler were there and were they all about nose jobs?

I had gone to Dr. Kotler for a consultation but my experience was very different than yours. I had a lot of questions and he answered every single one. He even took notes on some of the things that I told him such as my very low tolerance for pain. I'm going for a second consultation later this week.

As for photos the reception area had many many photo books of his patients so why weren't you allowed to see too many? I was told to please take a look through the photo albums. I didn't do so as I had browsed many photos online which yes the thumbnails are small but if you click on anyone of them a much larger photo shows up in the middle of the page.

I was told that if I decide not to go through with the surgery after my second consultation I can get my deposit back. Would you be able to email photos of the work Dr. Kotler did on you? If he's really as incompetent as you've made him out to be then I wouldn't want my nose done by him. Who is the doctor that fixed your nose?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.5.2 © 2010, Crawlability, Inc.