Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com

Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/)
-   Nose Surgery (Primary & Revision Rhinoplasty) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/nose-surgery-primary-revision-rhinoplasty/)
-   -   Anyone with feedback/reviews on Dr Solieman & Litner? (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/nose-surgery-primary-revision-rhinoplasty/1232-anyone-feedback-reviews-dr-solieman-litner.html)

Cass 03-17-2010 12:43 PM

Anyone with feedback/reviews on Dr Solieman & Litner?
 
I've spoken with them and they're super nice. However, I haven't seen anyone on any boards that have gone to them. Anyone with feedback or experience?

robyne00 03-17-2010 06:43 PM

I have seen some above average work from them. They do charge more than average as well.

Cass 03-18-2010 08:03 PM

Good points. Sigh. They're so NICE, though, lol. It was actually refreshing to talk to surgeons that didn't demonstrate over-inflated egos (like the surgeon that got me into this mess that I put my trust in....). They actually seem to listen. But results and more photos are so important. I remember someone saying, also, I think on this board, make sure and ask if before-and-afters are really the surgeons that are posted on his/her website! That's something that never really occurred to me before. It's a good question, though.

JonathanA 09-03-2010 07:08 PM

Cass or Rmt -

Did either of you end up choosing Solieman and Litner? If so, how did it go? If not, did you decide on a different doctor?

Thanks!

-Jon

AmandaPine 03-11-2011 04:57 PM

I got rhinoplasty done by these amazing talented guys, Dr Soliman and Litner. I coulnt not say enough great things about them. I did my research and these guys were the most amazing doctors I have ever met. I got my nose done Feb 23rd 2011. The surgery was a breeze! I had a broken nose, and messed up Septum. These guys are very kind and gentle. I experienced no pain and the surgery and after surgery was easy. I would recommend these guys to anyone that wants this done. I am an actress and they do a lot of work on actors which made me feel even more at ease. My nose looks incredible, its straight as can be and it looks pretty much the same but more refined, exactly what I wanted. I just hung out with some friends and they didn't even notice! I loved how whenever I would go in for appointments they would see me RIGHT AWAY, no wait! They also dealt with my insurance company right away. These guys are on it. They made me feel so at ease about everything. If I had to do it again I would! The surgery was super easy. NO packing, NO Stints nothing uncomfortable! Even the week after surgery everything was amazing. I was scared when I went to get the Cast off and stitches out but that was a breeze also. I love that their revision rate is less than 1% and they guarantee their work. That tells you right there that they are incredible. They have nothing but excellent reviews online. I love on their website that they show patients before and after, the after is taken 1 year later! You can only see results in a nose job 1 year later! Some of these horrible doctors are posting pictures 6 weeks later! That is not realistic. I loved how comfortable the whole process was. Everything I was scared about was not even an issue. They make you feel so at ease and the whole process was very very easy. I couldn't believe how easy this whole thing was! Time flew by. I cannot say enough amazing things about these doctors. I also loved that they did a general on me, where I was completely out. I hear horror stories about people going under , not fully and waking up during surgery. I was so blessed to have a general. I've never been in a surgery before but this was perfect. I was out before I knew it and woke up. Surgery was 3 hours but felt like 1 minute. They even took pictures of my broken nose to send to my insurance. They had all bases covered. The price was amazing , it was like a buy one get one free because you have 2 amazingly proficient doctors working on you. I went to a consultation with a doctor in Northern California and he was $1000 more and you weren't even getting a general surgery. I love that they do open Rhinoplasty because with closed they would not have been able to see my broken nose in the back and my loose bone chip. I am so grateful I went to these guys. It has been 2 weeks and I have already worked twice and have gone to auditions. And I was badly bruised due to the broken part. The scar under the nose is already gone, you cant even tell it was open Rhinoplasty. Everything went amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so grateful and beyond excited about my new beautiful straight nose!

AmandaPine 03-15-2011 11:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by robyne00 (Post 5573)
I have seen some above average work from them. They do charge more than average as well.

Really? have you gone to them? I bet not. They do amazing jobs. My nose looks amazing and I got it done feb 23rd. Even 1 week post op it looked great. Its very subtle but it was exactly what I wanted. My nose is straight now and the tip is refined it looks incredible. And they actually do not charge more than average. They have a less than 1% revision rate and guarantee their work 100% they will pay all costs if needed, like surgical room costs. I think thats better than some of these doctors out there who do a botched nose job and you pay then $3000 and end up having to get a revision else where and pay another $3000! I went to a doctor up north for a consultation and he was $1000 more than my two doctors and he had HORRIBLE reviews and he didnt do a general. I cannot believe the doctors who don't do generals. I would never have surgery if I knew I would be waking up during it... yikes. The doctor up north had many complaints about people waking up during surgery. They just freaks me out. That doctor up north charged $3000 for surgery room costs and my doctors charge $800 and have an anesthesiologist there and a nurse. I just love how people try to talk crap on doctors when they haven't even gone to them in the first place.

My advice is this if you interested in Soliman And Litner ask the people who have gone to them and had the surgery. Don't listen to other people on here who have not even met the guys. These guys are AMAZING and my experience was beyond incredible. They did exactly what I wanted and now I am happy for the rest of my life. I dont have to stress out thinking when my revision will be. That doctor up north at the consultation was already talking about the revision!!!!! BAD NEWS. I asked Soliman and Litner how they get a less than 1% revision rate and they said they are very careful and percisise to get you the exact results you want for good.

Please keep PMing me everyone I will def. talk to you about these incredible doctors. I am more than happy to tell you more :) YIPPEEEE

AmandaPine 03-16-2011 01:56 PM

I just dont understand why anyone would listen to someone who hasn't even gone to the doctors themselves. This goes for ANY doctor you are looking into going to. ASK and get advice from people who have actually gone to that doctor and have experience with them.

AmandaPine 03-16-2011 06:06 PM

Someone mentioned why no one has posted a before and after picture , why not look on their website and see the before and after there? They show you 1 year later after surgery for more realistic results. I agreed to skype with a girl on here so she can see my results and talk with me. I will not be posting pictures because I am an actress and would rather not show everyone what I have done. They really refined my nose and made me look way prettier. No one has noticed but they do say how pretty I look :) I told my ex boyfriend of 4 years and he said he didnt even noticed but now that i said it I do look better and my nose is way straighter and more refine. Tons of celebrities get nose jobs to make themselves look even better on camera, but you can barely tell. I LOVE THAT about these doctors. No scoop noses no pointy or skinny noses! They all look amazing. Just look at the site

Almondtree 03-16-2011 06:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AmandaPine (Post 10167)
Someone mentioned why no one has posted a before and after picture , why not look on their website and see the before and after there? They show you 1 year later after surgery for more realistic results. I agreed to skype with a girl on here so she can see my results and talk with me. I will not be posting pictures because I am an actress and would rather not show everyone what I have done. They really refined my nose and made me look way prettier. No one has noticed but they do say how pretty I look :) I told my ex boyfriend of 4 years and he said he didnt even noticed but now that i said it I do look better and my nose is way straighter and more refine. Tons of celebrities get nose jobs to make themselves look even better on camera, but you can barely tell. I LOVE THAT about these doctors. No scoop noses no pointy or skinny noses! They all look amazing. Just look at the site



Dude, no way no how you are not an advertiser or a paid promoter.

There is a difference between being happy about the surgery outcome and exstatic with the results thus recommending the doctors in a friendly suggestive manner, and between shoving your recs down everyone's throat in an aggresive manner. You are the latter (on both forums under the same user name) and need to chill out a bit, especially granted you are almost banned on forum # 1 for aggresive attacks on other members.

AmandaPine 03-16-2011 10:18 PM

If anyone wants to see before and after pictures of their work I would go to their website
Beverly Hills Plastic Surgeons, Facelifts, Rhinoplasty, Revision Rhinoplasty & Facial Plastic Surgery Los Angeles, California

And yes I am very very very happy about my surgery. I am skyping with a girl on here Friday so she can see my results and talk to me. If anyone else wants to chat PM me . I am happy to help. Ignore the girl above she is a crazy jealous girl who did not get the results she wanted, poor girl got 2 botched surgeries. :( She keeps attacking me and being psycho because she is very jealous.

And Robyn can be a plastic surgeon but did she actually get surgery from My doctors and have an experience to tell? Or is she just saying and making up stuff? I think she is just saying her own opinion with NOTHINg backing it up ...

The lady above needs to grow up and move on. Sorry your results ended badly and you spent a crap load. I am happy I didnt spend a lot and got what I wanted with no revision.

And I dont understand why you are arguing about the less than 1% revision rate because you got screwed over by your horrible doctor. They GUARANTEE THEIR WORK, they are less than 1% and if you wanted a revision they cover all costs. WHAT IS SO HARD TO UNDERSTAND? They also do free skype consultations and are both ENTs with a ton of experience. They do free consultations as well. Why not go and check them out for yourself instead of listening to crazy jealous people on here who havent even gone to them. :)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.5.2 © 2010, Crawlability, Inc.