Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com

Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/)
-   Eyelid Surgery, Eyelift (Blepharoplasty) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/eyelid-surgery-eyelift-blepharoplasty/)
-   -   my latisse review, it is working! (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/eyelid-surgery-eyelift-blepharoplasty/1548-my-latisse-review-working.html)

lawoman 05-22-2010 09:45 AM

my latisse review, it is working!
 
ok, I applied my mascara before and finally (after almost 60 days) noticed that my lashes are definitely longer! I only have to do one swipe and they nearly touch my brow bone! But alas, no thicker and they haven't made a difference on my lower lashes. I'll keep everyone updated on progress.

I have also found that instead of using the applicators they give you, I use my tiny eyeliner brush to get the liquid more concentrated in the lash line. Works much better this way.

Anyone else using Latisse?

robyne00 05-22-2010 09:48 AM

Have you experienced any discoloration? What is your eye color?

lawoman 05-22-2010 12:47 PM

No discoloration at all, but my eyes are brown. Maybe some slight itching on the eyelid if I apply too much and it sits there for a few minutes before absorbing. Actually pretty easy to use...

robyne00 05-22-2010 08:21 PM

Brown eyes work best with Latisse, as the known discoloration is brown. ;)

I'm a green eyed girl with extremely long lashes, but Latisse intrigues me!

la_angel 05-29-2010 03:38 PM

Well congrats on your results with Latisse! They say it takes two or three months to see the full results if I remember correctly. How long is each tube lasting you?

And yes, brown eyes are the best candidates (in my opinion, they should be the only candidates) because of the possible discoloration :uh oh:

firefly 06-03-2010 12:50 AM

My friend is using Latisse while I'm using Rapid Lash. We both have great results. I posted a few pictures here on this site.
Rapid Lash costs less and from what I know wont change your eye color. My eyes are green and still are, thank heavens. :)

Mr. Z 06-03-2010 09:09 PM

In 2008 Rapid Lash was using the same active ingredient as Latiesse- bimatoprost. Allergan sued for it and Rapid Lash was reformulated. No clue if it works because neither are products I'm interested in but it is a different formulation than it once was.

robyne00 06-05-2010 09:06 AM

I know several people using Rapid Lash and others that use Latisse, and they have all have had similar as well as positive results.

la_angel 06-14-2010 06:05 PM

Hmm, well I wonder what the active ingredient is then in the reformulated Rapid Lash?

robyne00 06-14-2010 06:13 PM

Something that makes it cost more perhaps? :haha:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.5.2 © 2010, Crawlability, Inc.