Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com

Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/)
-   Ear Surgery, Ear Pinning (Otoplasty) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/ear-surgery-ear-pinning-otoplasty/)
-   -   Ear Pinning Reviews (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/ear-surgery-ear-pinning-otoplasty/1444-ear-pinning-reviews.html)

juliette 05-06-2010 09:47 PM

Ear Pinning Reviews
 
I would love to see some ear pinning reviews from members of this forum. I have wanted to get this done ever since being a little girl. I was constantly taunted for me ears and to this day, I deliberately keep my hair long and voluminous to cover the ears.

Ear pinning surgery is something I have researched numerous occasions but everytime, there is something disappointing I find, like telling me to not look any further because I may turn out the same. Then I have read posts elsewhere of satisfied patients but in my personal opinion their ears are hideous! Pinned too far back! I think some have a distorted view about these things. Are there any reviews out there where the patient is happy and others think the ear pinning came out nicely?

robyne00 05-07-2010 04:35 PM

Welcome to the forum!!! ;)

I know very few people who are happy with the results of their otoplasty, however, they do exist, although they are few and far between. Otoplasty, especially for adults, is a tricky surgery and many surgeons who claim to be experts or specialists truly are not.

Are you considering any surgeons yet or still researching the procedure?

la_angel 05-08-2010 09:21 PM

Yes, unfortunately most ear pinning reviews are not the best :( I would think long and hard before doing this surgery. I do think that those with wide faces will have a better outcome. What surgeons have you looked at so far?

CambrieGreen 04-23-2012 05:17 AM

Ear surgery, or otoplasty, is a type of cosmetic plastic surgery procedure aimed at setting prominent ears closer to the head, or reducing the size of larger ears.............double eyelids surgery.

Julian 09-13-2012 03:56 AM

The otoplasty procedure is performed in a medical surgery center or hospital. Both general and local anesthesias are applied for young children. Older patients are also suggested to have a mild sedative. penny auctions

jerrodmerit 11-22-2012 03:53 AM

The most commonly performed otoplasty procedure is ear pinning. It is often performed on younger patients, and although it is not difficult to undergo, many children will find that their features come into balance as they grow.BacklinksVault

mattdriscoll 12-16-2012 08:20 PM

Even if only one side needs correction, they will most likely conduct surgery on both for a more consistent and natural look. Otoplasty surgery will not have any effect on hearing and aims to make your ears more proportional to your head.latestonlinecasinosforusplayers

stevenedwin 03-29-2013 01:07 AM

During the ear pinning procedure, children are usually placed under general anesthesia. An incision is made at the fold between the outside of the ear and the head.seo services


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.5.2 © 2010, Crawlability, Inc.