Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com

Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/)
-   Chin Implant, Jaw Reduction Surgery & Implants (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/chin-implant-jaw-reduction-surgery-implants/)
-   -   Dr robert houser reviews for plastic surgery / chin implants (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/chin-implant-jaw-reduction-surgery-implants/1524-dr-robert-houser-reviews-plastic-surgery-chin-implants.html)

juniorlit 05-17-2010 07:58 PM

Dr robert houser reviews for plastic surgery / chin implants
 
would dr. robert houser in oolumbus ohio be considered a respectable plastic surgeon. i would be going to him for a chin implant problem I've been experiencing lately. the address is in the same town as my grandparents and that would make him an easy one to go to. If the problem persists then I want to find a local surgeon to call on . i would like to hear some reviews if it at all possible.

robyne00 05-18-2010 06:30 PM

I have seen both average and subpar results from Houser.

Do not limit yourself based upon geography. Plastic surgery is permanent!!! ;)

CbusMom 11-05-2010 09:43 AM

Dr. Houser (Columbus, Ohio plastic surgeon) for chin implant
 
I went to Dr. Robert Houser for a chin implant and neck / chin liposuction over a year ago. I could not be more pleased with my results. I highly recommend him. He truly respects his patients privacy so he will not ask you for permission to post your photos on the internet. However, he will show you before and after photos in his office.

robyne00 11-06-2010 02:34 PM

Cbusmom,

Can you post some before and after photos? It is strange when a forum member joins, solely to praise "their" surgeon.

Thanks!

AverageGuy 11-06-2010 03:00 PM

Junior specifically what sort of chin implant problems are you experiencing ? And if your having an issue why don't you talk to your primary surgeon ?

robyne00 11-06-2010 03:20 PM

I'm not sure if junior will respond at this point, as this was an old thread that was "strangely" resurrected.

AverageGuy 11-06-2010 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by robyne00 (Post 9488)
I'm not sure if junior will respond at this point, as this was an old thread that was "strangely" resurrected.


OH ok... yeah strange indeed !?

robyne00 11-06-2010 08:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AverageGuy (Post 9501)
OH ok... yeah strange indeed !?

Often when an old thread is resurrected, or a new member joins providing glowing reviews about a surgeon, or a forum member is overly defensive about a particular surgeon, I personally assume the situation is fishy in some form or fashion. It can be done due to legitimate interest or positive results, but unfortunately, most of the time these are not legitimate posts.

Let's try to keep this forum as credible as possible! We do not want this site to become sheer advertisements or present biased info simply for the surgeons' gains. If you have any concerns about any posts, feel free to private message myself or the administrator of the site.

NosAliCious 06-21-2013 09:58 PM

i dont think its so strange. people look on these for dr. info and they might come across an old post that way. they also might have been following these posts for a while before actually joining.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.5.2 © 2010, Crawlability, Inc.