Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com

Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/)
-   Breast Implants, Breast Lift (Mastopexy) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/breast-implants-breast-lift-mastopexy/)
-   -   Dr Tom Pousti plastic surgery reviews (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/breast-implants-breast-lift-mastopexy/939-dr-tom-pousti-plastic-surgery-reviews.html)

newlysingle 12-09-2009 02:07 AM

Dr Tom Pousti plastic surgery reviews
 
I live in La Jolla and came across Dr Tom Pousti. Are there any patients of Dr Tom Pousti here and if so are you satisfied with his work?

robyne00 12-09-2009 05:01 PM

I have posted this almost everyday for a week on this board so far, so I apologize in advance for the repetition. Any doc who claims to be an expert at all the surgeries Pousti is boasting about would send up major red flags for me. No one can be an expert at everything. I also do not like a lot of his after pics, especially some of the breast enlargements/augmentations.

minx89 12-14-2009 02:54 PM

Actual Patient
 
I actually had my breast augmentation by Dr. Pousti and I am very happy with my results. I'd honestly recommend going to as many Plastic Surgeons as you can because you know when you find your doctor. I wouldn't recommend listening to people who have no knowledge and are relying on their ignorance. I personally went larger but when i went in for a consult i got to see pictures from natural albums and x-large albums and actually got to meet some of his patients and ask them questions. But hey everyone is allowed to have their own opinion. =] mine is more valid bc i have his work to show.

PS two of my good friends from high school went to him too so we are Dr. Pousti all the way!!

robyne00 12-14-2009 04:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by minx89 (Post 3747)
I actually had my breast augmentation by Dr. Pousti and I am very happy with my results. I'd honestly recommend going to as many Plastic Surgeons as you can because you know when you find your doctor. I wouldn't recommend listening to people who have no knowledge and are relying on their ignorance. I personally went larger but when i went in for a consult i got to see pictures from natural albums and x-large albums and actually got to meet some of his patients and ask them questions. But hey everyone is allowed to have their own opinion. =] mine is more valid bc i have his work to show.

PS two of my good friends from high school went to him too so we are Dr. Pousti all the way!!

Is there any way you can post legit before and after pics (and not Google search pics ;)), so forum members can verify that your post is not simply a promotion for Pousti?

minx89 12-14-2009 05:54 PM

pics
 
pics will be up most likely tomorrow. only two weeks out but love them :) my man will be taking them tonight as soon as he is off

robyne00 12-14-2009 06:12 PM

If they haven't dropped yet, and they haven't if you're only two weeks out, we will not be able to make an appropriate assessment. What method did he use to place the implant? That way we can assess scarring and such. Also, include before photo(s), as well as measurement changes (ccs or bandwidth and cup size).

minx89 12-15-2009 01:21 PM

pics
 
e-mail me for before/after pics...minx1904@yahoo.com

momrocks 12-15-2009 05:57 PM

First off, I want to say Im truly shocked by the negative conversation about Dr. Pousti. I am one of his patients, I can speak from my experience. It was amazing! I was looking into breast augmentation surgery for several years, after nursing two children within three years. You could only imagine what I was left with. Yup, you guessed it.. deflated saggy breasts. On my free consultation (which I meet with him several times) I was able to spend a great amount of time with Dr. Pousti, he made me feel very comfortable from the begging. He also introduced me to several of his patients in the office, I was able to speak with them in private regarding their experiences. Each patient had so many wonderful thing to say about the doctor & his staff. Obviously I booked my surgery. I agree that you should definitely meet with several plastic surgeons until you find the doctor, you feel comfortable with.

My question to the ladies that spoke about him negatively is did you have a consultation with him? Or are you judging from photos? Remember we all have a desired look we are trying to achieve, maybe that was theirs! As for scaring, I went thru my areola and it has healed beautifully!

TheSurgeon 12-18-2009 12:10 AM

As a plastic surgeon myself, I find it incredible how a surgeon get so severely criticized and put down just by the pictures he chose to put on his website. Lesson learned.

robyne00 12-18-2009 01:05 PM

From what I can see of "momrocks" breast augmentation posted above, the breasts do not look real. They look too big for her frame, and they look assymetrical. What do you guys think?

Also, this is directed to "thesurgeon": What lesson did you learn?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.5.2 © 2010, Crawlability, Inc.