Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com

Plastic Surgery Forum & Message Board at PlasticSurgerySpot.com (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/)
-   Breast Implants, Breast Lift (Mastopexy) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/breast-implants-breast-lift-mastopexy/)
-   -   Dr. Thomas Lintner reviews (plastic surgeon in Georgia) (http://www.plasticsurgeryspot.com/breast-implants-breast-lift-mastopexy/1761-dr-thomas-lintner-reviews-plastic-surgeon-georgia.html)

implantnewbie 06-09-2010 11:19 PM

Dr. Thomas Lintner reviews (plastic surgeon in Georgia)
 
I have been trying to find reviews of Dr. Thomas Lintner. I would be going to him for breast implants and this would be my very first plastic surgery ever. What drew me to him was that he is in Woodstock (my town) and it says he doesn't go for the 'bigger is better' approach. Are there any personal reviews for Dr. Lintner?

robyne00 06-11-2010 09:46 AM

Welcome to the forum!!! :D

Lintner tends to go to big. His approach is quite aggressive. Many times patients will need lifts plus implants, but he only gives implants for some reason.

Personally, I would steer clear of him ... :uh oh:

abergan 07-10-2010 09:17 PM

Amazing Results!
 
I am not sure about robyne00 experience - however, I can do nothing but rave about Dr. Lintner and his wife Liz. I had Breast Augmentation and Lipo and have fabulous results. The office staff could not have been more friendly and involved. I had surgery at Kennestone Hospital and even their staff was overly friendly and helpful for an elective surgery.

Dr. Lintner is a plastic surgeon looks at the total picture for your results. His approach is not aggressive in anyway. If he has suggestions that does not necessarily mean you HAVE to alter your body for his suggestions. He is simply applying his skill if you ask me - and that is what you are there for.

I have been to at least 5 other PS offices in the Atlanta area over an 8 year period attempting to find someone to perform my surgery. Advanced Aesthetic Surgery was the best choice for me and after looking at the before and after photo's and the perfection that they show - how could I possible go to anyone else?

They assisted me to find my perfect body results. He definitely didn't go " too big " for my Breasts - I am 115lbs and he used 375cc Silicone which is exactly what I wanted and they are a perfect full C and "natural" proportionate for my frame.

Please make an appointment for a consult and make your mind up for yourself. This is your body and it could take multiple consults with different PS until you find someone to fit your comfort - Just know that I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Lintner and his staff for any and all of my plastic surgery needs.

abergan 07-14-2010 06:28 AM

I'm Surprised Myself
 
la_angel I am surprised myself that more of his clients have not turned to the internet to rave. I felt the need to rave here because when I was considering my surgery the first thing I did was look to the internet. It is a younger generation which depends on reviews posted to the internet. I am 26 and a marketing major so its second nature to depend on what others post of their experiences.

However suspicious (?) my experience may be - it is necessary in my mind as Dr. Lintner, his wife Liz, and all the other staff deserve to be raved about!

My belief is that Dr. Lintner assists A LOT of individuals who are in dire need of some form of body alterations due to weight loss, body disfigurements, disproportionate, accidents, ect ect. When someone has been tragically disfigured and they have to undergo Plastic Surgery - I can empathize that they would attempt to get past the tragedy as soon as possible and do not have time to internet post. I have also noticed a lot of house wives and over 40 crowd in the office - which is statistically known for not being the more internet savvy.

All I can do is speak for myself - PERFECTION! I had breast augmentation and liposuction of the abdomen, flanks, back, and thighs.

I DO NOT work for or with anyone associated with this office and am simply an EXTREMELY happy client. I also find it sad that an amazing life altering procedure would be perceived as suspicious.

I have had my fair share of crappy doctor experiences - everything involving this procedure was very well thought out for me over an 8 year personal wait and I am overly thrilled that I have found my perfect plastic surgery.

Not only am I happy - THREE of my friends have set up consult to see him because they are astounded by my new body.

I set multiple consults with different doctors until I found and decided on Dr. Lintner. My advice to everyone is remember this is your body and do not let something like a consult fee get in your way of speaking with multiple professionals.

PS - You can usually get your consult fee waived if it is that much of a determent.

Alicel 08-18-2010 03:27 PM

I agree with abergan....Dr. Lintner is not too aggressive. When I told him I only wanted to be a middle C and that I was very nervous about being too big he totally understood what I wanted to achieve. I have 275 cc silicone implants and look perfect. My husband loves them too. The staff was great and his bedside manner was super. You really need to speak with his office......he is worth the wait! I recommend him without hesitation!

robyne00 09-16-2010 10:31 AM

I realize I am resurrecting an old thread, but simply for purposes of legitmacy, I would like to see some pics of abergan and alicel's results.

anissa 11-10-2010 11:59 AM

Dr. Lintner
 
I recently had a breast lift with augmentation - silicone under muscle and actually went from a 36 DD long, to a 34 D that stays in place when I take off my bra :-) I also had a tummy tuck and liposuction done at the same time. Dr. Lintner and his staff were extremely professional and caring. I have been in the medical field for over 20 years, so I am pretty particular when it comes to my doctors. I had been interviewing surgeons both in Atlanta and NYC for several years and decided to go with Dr. Lintner, and I'm happy that I did. I'm 10 weeks post op, my scars are healing so well...just a small pink threadline, and the anchor scars under the breasts are barely visible. The implants still do need to drop a little more, and I'm told this can take from 3 to 6 months.

I wouldn't say that Dr. Lintner is aggressive with sizing at all. He actually suggested a full C, and I agreed to go with his recommendation since he said that would look proportional on me. That is probably what I will be when I am fully healed. As the previous poster said, I'm one of the patients that has lost a lot of weight and I had a lot of skin to be removed and reconstructive work to be done...and I guess I fall in that bucket of the 'not-internet-savy-women-over-40' crowd...LOL! The reality is, I work 60+ hours a week, have 3 kids, and even after 10 hours of surgery, I only took 7 days from work...so I just often don't find the time to post. But in this case I decided to because I felt like the moderator, who made a negative statement about the doctor, didn't mention if that was her own personal experience with him. If not, then she was unfairly moderating this thread because as soon as there were positive posts made she considered the posts suspicious and started asking for pictures as proof. If the moderator is a patient, or there are other patients that have her shared experience, then by all means, they should post. But if that is not their personal experience, and is just hearsay, then they are doing a disservice to the person asking the question, because it is not representing something they actually experienced.

Each persons relationship with their surgeon is different. We're just relaying our experience to you as patients, and that we had a positive experience... if patients had a negative experience then they also have the opportunity to share that information. I don't post nude pictures of myself on the internet to 'prove' my doctor is good (as the moderator is requesting)...but if you are interested in his work, then set up a consult and take a look at his 'before and after' binders that are full of his patients. If you don't like the consult, you lost an hour of time.

Good luck with your search. There are several wonderful surgeons in the Atlanta area, and I'm sure you will find one that provide you with the outcome that you are desiring.

Best wishes!

JenniO 06-28-2013 07:24 PM

I really couldn't have asked for a better doctor and staff. They are so welcoming, caring, kind, and best of all they LISTEN!

I provided them with several "wish list" pictures and he nailed exactly what I was looking for.

He was recommended to me by a friend (fellow BA patient) and she couldn't have given a better picture of him and his staff.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.5.2 © 2010, Crawlability, Inc.